Manufactured patch cards

11 07 2008

So, I’ve been hobbled by a cold and I’m getting ready for a vacation that will have me not blogging for a little bit.  But before I go, I’m a bit curious.

I’ve discussed a couple hockey releases lately that have manufactured patches, or patches designed and manufactured solely for use in a trading card.  They aren’t game worn, event worn, and they’ve never seen the inside of an arena, either.

I personally don’t care for them.  And I’ll try and explain more why when I return.  But I was wondering (since I’m a recent blogger) if I missed the debate on these things.  Are collectors adverse to them?  Do they like them?  What about you?

Why not discuss the merits in the comments below?  Just to keep it interesting until I get back…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

