Zeroing In- The zeroinining

24 08 2008

It’s time to end this thing once and for all. Cards have trickled in through the month of August, and the magic number stands at 25 24. But this has taken way to long, and it’s my fault for letting it slip. But I’ve got the itch for eBay and older cards again, but I won’t let myself until my 2007 Topps baseball set is complete. It’s enough to tempt me into another blaster box of the stuff, and lord knows I don’t want to do that.

So please, please, please help me get what I need. If you’ve seen the original Zeroing In post and have been putting it off, now is the time. Today’s the day. E-mail me now at handcollated at gmail dot com. Before I go absolutely insane.

Below is the cleaned up list of what I still need. Looking for cards with no white marks on the black borders and sharp corners only.

13, 46, 86, 125, 139, 158, 220, 238, 254, 265, 302, 334, 385, 403, 428, 430, 432, 446, 492, 543, 568, 569, 575, 577

There. That’s not as imposing as the original list.

I’ll be away from a computer for the next few days, but would love to see that someone has all 24 cards.  Or 24 of you have one card each.  Just email me a wantlist, and we’ll work something out.

Thanks.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 08 2008
Patricia

Before leaving for the Ice Cream Social (no kidding), Lucy found 334, 492, 568, and 575. We’ll check a little further and then send them along to you. No worries about a trade, let us just help complete the set.

9 05 2009
That package from Stephen I mentioned « Hand Collated

[…] long time ago, I had this idea that I would focus on this set and collect no others until I had finished it.  I’m glad I gave that up, because I’m still 10 cards away […]

Leave a Reply

