Allen and Ginter packs, two by two

21 09 2008

Rather than throw another $80 at an Allen and Ginter hobby box, I thought I’d throw $40 at another couple of blasters.  That way, I’d spend the same amount of money and still be on my way to the set.

Of course, I didn’t factor in duplicates to that equation.  Here’s the first two packs from my latest blaster event.

Pack 1

Eric Byrnes
Jarrod Saltalamacchia
Mark Ellis
Miguel Tejada
Kazuo Fukumori
Mike Lowell Black border mini

Pack 2
Lance Berkman
Howie Kendrick
Ty Wigginton
Johnny Cueto
James Fenimore Cooper
Colorado’s Flag featuring Roy Halladay – what if this had been the theme, ballplayers discussing the flags of their home state? I’m not sure I need to read about Hallady’s success on the back of another card.  But Hallady waxing rhapsodic about the Colorado state banner?  That would be something worth reading!
Rich Hill black border mini
Code ad

Two black border minis – sweet! That also makes me feel pretty sure that I’m not going to be getting a relic card this go round, though. Oh well, I can live with that. I’m more upset that I have all these outside the sweet Johnny Cueto card. I guess that means the trading can begin!

If you need any of these (other than Cueto), let me know. We can work something out, I’m sure.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2008
David Jacobs

I have a lot of A&G doubles if you want to trade – drop me a line!

23 09 2008
handcollated

Once I finish this box and decide if’ I’m going to get the fourth blaster, I’ll let you know. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

