Biography of a (hockey) Season for 08/09

30 11 2008

Upper Deck is once again releasing the Biography of a Season hockey set at their “Diamond Dealer” locations. Much like the Topps Trading Card History release for baseball, Biography of a Season chronicles events that happen from the end of the 2007/08 and throughout the 2008/09 season. The cards are released one a week and given free to those who purchase Upper Deck hockey products from Upper Deck “Diamond Dealers.”

My nearest Diamond Dealer is 49.86 miles away, so I won’t be driving every week to pick up a new card, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t.
Check out here for the images and here to find out how far you’d have to drive to get them.

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 11 2008
thehamiltonian

Upper deck didn’t have a store within driving distance for me. I was directed to their online store. Too bad, as I really like this type of set featuring season highlights.

2 12 2008
Ted

Looks like I only need to go 20 miles. Definitely need to get that card #8, and I’ve still got most of my UD Series I hockey box to open (all but 2 packs) so I should have plenty of wrappers. Thanks for posting this.

1 02 2009
Three random packs « Hand Collated

[…] the card shop exclusive “Biography of a Season” cards I mentioned a while ago, but I hadn’t been going to get them because my card […]

Leave a Reply

