Things I did not know, 99-00 BAP Memorabilia edition

26 01 2009

Jean-Sebastien Giguere is best know as a Stanley Cup winning goaltender for the Anaheim Ducks. It feels like he’s played there his whole career. But here’s his card from the 1999-00 BAP Memorabilia release:

99-00bapmgiguere

Giguere played 22 games over 2 seasons for the Flames, but that’s not the something I didn’t know. Check out the stats on the back, specifically the 1996-97 season:

99-00bapmgiguereback

The Whalers? Really? I had no idea. Turns out he was drafted by Hartford back in 1995, picked 13th overall.  I just never had a reason to know until now.

I wonder if I’ll ever use this knowledge again.

Actions

Information

One response

27 01 2009
Ted

If I remember correctly they had a lot of hope for his future….of course, the team’s future wasn’t very bright in 1996-97.

Leave a Reply

