The Upper Deck gimmick for 2009?

3 02 2009

jordangriffeyjpg

Found this on eBay, though it’s more of an unnanounced insert than a gimmick at this point.  The seller has a bunch of insert lots up, too, so it seems he’s opened quite a bit of the stuff.

I’m wondering if this is part of a larger Chicago White Sox set, maybe with Obama and Griffey and, or course, Obama and Jordan among others.  I checked over the presell checklist and there’s nothing listing this card.

Ideas?  I’m still checking for others.

*ADDED*  I put the link there so you could see the card.  I’m not at a place where I can add the image myself.  I’m not advocating the purchase of the card or vowing it’s authenticity in any way.

*UPDATED* Waxholic asks the same question and gets the answer from Chris Harris of Stale Gum. Next time I have a question, I’m just going straight to him.

Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2009
madding

That insert is so early-’90s, it’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

