Another quick image from 2009 Topps

6 02 2009

Folks, I know I promised you more, but I slept in today and still need to go to bed early.  This week was bad as far as getting sleep went, so I’ve got to catch up when I can.  And that’s now.  Sorry.

Unfortunately, I’m going to be tied up most of Friday, too, so it’ll be that much longer until I post more stuff. Thankfully, there are plenty of other bloggers out there who can entertain you while I’m gone.  But to make it up to you, I’m taking requests.  I’ve got 100 cards here.  If there’s a player you want to see and I pulled him, I’ll post it.  Want to see all the Tigers I pulled?  I’ll scan them, too.  Cards of players wearing glasses?  I can probably do that, too.  Just leave a comment and let me know.

I did get one card scanned from the packs, though. It’s Tim Lincecum. If you like it, you’ll probably like 2009 Topps. If you don’t, I’d advise you to get some Upper Deck and try your luck there.

2009topps-lincecum1

Two thing if you are still on the fence.

1) I pulled one player card that was posed. That’s one card where they called the player, told him to grab his uniform and glove, and met with him at the local little league park to take his picture. Either I got lucky, or Topps is really trying to get away from that.  I guess we’ll know more with series 2 and Updates.

2) The gold foil/red back parallels? Gone. If they’re there, I don’t see them, and I’ve really been looking, too.   You don’t know how happy I was when I made this realization.  It really feels like Topps was listening with these.

Anyway, I’m off to bed. Enjoy Timmy. And go get some cards.

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 02 2009
Dave

Wow, it really does sound like ’09 Topps is much improved over ’08. I’d love to see the Rays that you pulled!

6 02 2009
dayf

’09 is definitely much better than ’08. I think Upper Deck’s set is spectacular as well. I’m not sure which set I like better at the moment. I think that’s a great thing though, starting off the year with two rock solid base sets.

6 02 2009
owlatnight

If you have any Dodgers, and it’s not Joe Torre (whose card I’ve seen several times now), I’d like to see those. I’m still without any Topps cards. Heading out tonight to see if they’re finally here!

Great news on gold foil/red letter. That stuff is annoying.

6 02 2009
slette

I’ll hop on board… any Yankees to show off?

6 02 2009
RoofGod

You pull any Tigers? I have only come across the Granderson.

Leave a Reply

