2009 Topps – The best of the rest

7 02 2009

Alright, I think this should be enough to show you all how much of an improvement this year’s Topps is over the 2008 offering.  This seriously is the most fun I’ve had with a baseball set since I returned to collecting in 2007.  It’s just that good.

Here’s a few more cards I scanned before the Tigers and Brewers requests came in.  Tomorrow, I’ll get into Upper Deck.  Just remember I only have 40 of their cards in comparison to 100 of Topps.

2009toppslester

#25 – Jon Lester

2009toppscastillo

#92 – Luis Castillo

2009toppsmilledge

#153 – Lastings Milledge

2009toppsburrell

#245 – Pat Burrell

2009toppseckstein

#79 David Eckstein

2009toppsmclouth

#15 – Nate McLouth

2009toppsmccann

#19 – Brian McCann

I almost can’t remember what ’08 looked like.  Please don’t remind me.

Actions

Information

One response

7 02 2009
owlatnight

It IS great fun. I enjoyed opening my six packs quite a bit. The Upper Deck is kind of ho-hum in comparison.

Leave a Reply

