What kind of box break do you prefer?

13 02 2009

My 2009 boxes have finally arrived, and I know you are all chomping at the bit to find out what’s inside. Me too. But I still try and subscribe to the whole ‘better to spread out the fun over many nights than blow it all out in one’ philosophy, so it may be weeks before all of them are done. Heck, I still have an unopened hockey box that I bought last December. Things just move that slow.

I’ve seen a lot of different styles of box breaks in my time as a card blogger, and I think I’ve stumbled upon the kind I’m going to do from now one, but I was curious: What kind of box breaks do you guys like to see?

Do you like the pack by pack type, that lists every J.R. Towles and Brian Bocock pulled and features many, many scans? Or do you prefer to read a summary of the box, see a few scans, and not know that the 4th card from pack 22 turned out to be Greg Golson?

Like I said, I think I know what I’m going to do from now on unless public opinion is overwhelmingly in favor of the other side. And I’m sure in another few months I’ll open a box that will make me change my mind again. But this isn’t about me right now, it’s about you.

Here’s a poll for those of you who don’t want to comment, but I’d love to hear the thoughts behind your vote.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 02 2009
Paul

If you’re breaking a box with the first week of release (or are doing something unique), I’m more interested in seeing a pack-by-pack breakdown.

If it’s something we’ve already seen half a dozen times on other sites, just show the hits please. 🙂

13 02 2009
thehamiltonian

An extremely new product, or a high end product with 2-3 cards per pack – I like to see a per pack breakdown. Something with a lot of cards, like base UD or Topps, I like to see a summary, some commentary and some representative scans.

Leave a Reply

