What did the plumber say before being eaten by a dog?

26 02 2009

Here’s another card I fell in love with while checking out eBay:

61-62parkhurstback

While the fronts are all 60’s, the cartoons on the back of the 1961-62 Parkhurst hockey cards that really make the set. Topps would do something similar with cartoons on their 1964 baseball release, but I believe on those the whole cartoon had to be scratched rather than just the punchline.  And of course Topps didn’t have the punchline in French either.

I really want to know what that woman is saying to the plumber facing emminant death or maiming at the teeth of that dog.  It ended up being a $68 question that I didn’t have the change for. 

I may have to bump this set up on the list of things to collect.  I wish I would have known about these sooner.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

