2009 Topps Heritage… Mayo?

6 03 2009
f281_12

Yeah, I took this image from eBay...

Since Mayo Football came out, I’ve been wanting Topps to do a baseball version of the stuff.  And here it is.

There are two auctions on eBay for the ten card set (Grady Sizemore’s not pictured here).  One claims there are from WalMart packs of 2009 Topps Heritage, the other claims they are from jumbo packs of 2009 Topps Heritage, so I must conclude that there are WalMart jumbos of 2009 Topps Heritage out there with these in them.  It’s the only thing that would make sense.

No, really, I have no idea.  And it’s too late to go to anywhere to figure it out right now, either.

If these are from WalMart, though, look for a similar Target exclusive soon.

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 03 2009
madding

Ahhhh! They had to put Pujols in that set, didn’t they.

6 03 2009
thehamiltonian

Oooooo, must have the Hamilton…..

9 03 2009
madding

My girlfriend got an Alex Rodriguez Mayo card out of a Target Heritage pack (non-jumbo).

12 03 2009
Brian

I pulled two from the Wal-Mart jumbo packs (14 cards for $4.98) and I pulled 1 from a Target pack. But I got an Alex Rios, which isn’t listed above, so I’m guessing there are more than 10 cards in the set.

Leave a Reply

