Set Completion – 2009 Toppstown

26 03 2009

 

2009toppstoppstownhamilton

Nachos Grande sent a secondary package to our original trade that I received today.  Inside was this Hamilton card which not only the last Toppstown card I need for my set, but also one of my favorites.  I wasn’t going to spend a lot of time on this set, and thanks to Nachos, I don’t have to.

There were a few more Topps Dark cards for my set and this Turkey Red:

2009toppskinslerturkeyred

Wikipedia tells me that Kinsler once autographed a diaper, a neck brace, a yarmulke, and a kid’s arm (which I assume was still attached). I’m keeping my eyes peeled for the autographed diaper on eBay from here on out.

Thanks again, Nachos!  The rest of your cards should arrive soon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

