Where I’ve been

19 04 2009

Some of you are probably wondering where the normally consistent and sometimes humorous posts have been (or any posts at all for that matter).  Well, two weeks ago we welcomed a new addition to the family.  She’s sleeping right now, which should give me just enough time to apologize for the lack of posts and let you know that things around here will be inconsistent at best for another few weeks at least.

As anyone will tell you, you don’t get much sleep with a new kid.  So most of my “free time” has been spent trying to catch up on rest that I’ve missed while my awake time is spent taking care of the new one and playing and laughing with the older one.  Blogging and collecting have been limited at best.

I’ve still been picking up things here and there, and a trade or two has been completed, but it’s mostly older stuff.  I just can’t find anything new that I want to spend money on.  I’m so glad Allen and Ginter has a late June release.  I should be ready by then.

I do have some stuff I hope to post about the next “Drivin’ the 9’s” set, 1979 Topps, and I hope to knock out two or three posts this week.  I’m not making any promises, though.  Even this brief spurt of free time was just interrupted by the new bundle of joy.  And that’s okay.  I’d be a pretty bad father if I put card blogging first.

Until then, if you’ve emailed about a trade, I will get back to you.  It just may take me longer than my already slow response time.

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 04 2009
Motherscratcher

Congratulations on the addition! It sounds like everyone is happy and healthy. Mine was born 6 months ago and I still feel like I have no time to post.

You know there is just one responsibility you have as the father on a new daughter, right? That’s right…make sure she doesn’t grow up to be a Yankees fan.

20 04 2009
Mark

Congrats. Kids are better than cards. Genuine 1 of 1. Don’t get them slabbed.

20 04 2009
night owl

Congrats. You’ll be back up and posting regularly in about a year and a half.

20 04 2009
madding

Congrats! I’d have to find a separate room for my collection if I had a kid. My dwelling is certainly nowhere near babyproof. Hell, it’s not even me-proof.

Leave a Reply

