Topps series 2 throwbacks and darks

13 07 2009

Every time I end up at Target I look at the series 2 blasters and wonder whether they have throwbacks inside.  Then I remember that I didn’t care much for them anyway, and put them aside.  I have yet to journey to the local WalMart.

Still it seems by a comparable time now we had seen the stealth blaster parallels from series 1 rear their heads, so I thought I’d ask Topps if they were coming out for series 2 as well.  Here’s their response.

Please be advised these will be released in approximately 4 weeks. They will clearly be labeled on the box as black boarder (sic) cards as well. Thank you for your interest in Topps.

So there you go.  For those of you waiting for official word before you get in on Grand Cards’ group breaks, there’s no reason not to anymore.

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 07 2009
night owl

Thanks for that.

I was just in Wal-Mart today, saw a blaster box of Series 1 and completely forgot to look to see if they were the dark cards. I have yet to find any of those where I am. Maybe that was one of them.

14 07 2009
GrandCards

Wow, thanks for finding that out! I can now stop going into Target and Wal-Mart every week searching for these. On with the group breaks!

22 07 2009
Topps To Collectors: Drop Dead

[…] ago, the blog Hand Collated, tired of continuously searching the retail outlets for these blasters, decided to email Topps to see if they were even continuing the variation theme in 2009 Topps Series 2 Baseball.  They […]

Leave a Reply

