My first 2010 Topps card is…

28 01 2010

As I mentioned before, I picked up four packs of the new stuff from the local Target.  The pictures this year are a lot safer than last year, and mostly full body in action shots.  The design itself is a lot less intrusive than I thought it would be and lets you focus on the player itself, which would be even better if the picture itself was a little more interesting.

I’ll show some more later on, and I’m taking requests if you want to see a particular team or card that I may have pulled.  Just leave it in the comments.

Oddly, it’s the back that has me asking more questions than anything else now.

For example, on the back of this Orlando Hudson card, why does Topps refer to the Dodgers as, “the Club” with a capital “C”?  And what does that say down at the bottom in the fine print?

Tracking info? What the heck does that mean? I looked all over the Topps website to see where I could enter this tracking number (mine’s the same on every card), but no luck.  Does everyone have the same code I do?

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 01 2010
madding

They started printing the tracking info thing starting with their later 2009 products. I haven’t figured out what it means, but I think each product has the same code or something.

1 02 2010
salveste

I noticed the tracking code a couple months ago and found the place to enter it. I think it tells you where the card was manufactured. Check it out for yourself: http://topps.com/CPSIA/Search.aspx

3 10 2010
jason

The tracing info is because of a US law enacted OCT 12 2008 http://www.cpsc.gov/ABOUT/Cpsia/sect103.html

10 06 2012
donna ducote

I’m glad i found this page.I’ve been wondering about these tracking #’s myself.

Leave a Reply

