Quick thoughts on 2010 Allen and Ginter

17 02 2010

If this were my first year of Allen and Ginter, I’d be oooing and awwing at this card.  It should make at least one group of  collectors happy for the smiling Wright and the somewhat dinged or rounded corners.  However, this would be my third year of A&G, so I see it and think, ‘Yep, that’s Allen & Ginter alright.’  Still a nice looking card.

When I saw this I instantly thought Champs Hockey.  Didn’t Upper Deck have Dinosaur’s two years ago?

No word on set breakdown, but I can’t imagine it’s much different from years past.  In fact, I imagine Topps could issue the same set over and over while just tweaking some of the inserts and A&G would still sell like mad.

Another tentative buy based on my economy later this year.

Oh, and there’s more pics at Topps Twitter feed, one of the black border parallel (which looks a lot like the Wright card only with a black border), and one of a Tony Hawk signature card (which looks like an Allen & Ginter autograph card).  Check them out if you choose to here.

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 02 2010
David

Thanks for the info. Are they rounded corners? or is there a white border?

18 02 2010
handcollated

There’s a white border there. The black outline is not a part of the card, but shows it’s boundaries.

18 02 2010
madding

Thanks for the heads up on the previews. Not sure what I think, yet. It’s so early in the year.

18 02 2010
tastelikedirt

If it ain’t broke don’t fix it.

18 02 2010
Erin

Rounded corners are neat.

Leave a Reply

