2010 Topps Allen and Ginter Tree (for dayf)

14 07 2010

The blaster lists them as 1:12 packs, but I didn’t see them listed on your checklist scans from your hobby box. Luckily, the checklist card I pulled has them:
Right there under the original sketches.

That’s all I know for now.  Oh, I can scan the odds for you, too, if you’d like.

*UPDATE*  And looking at eBay, there seems to be more.  Here’s a scan I stole of WB21, the World’s Biggest Particle Accelerator.

Not on my checklist at all.  And I definitely got gypped if all I pulled was a tree and this card was out there, too.

*UPDATED AGAIN*

How about one more, again from eBay:

It’s Goliath Birdeater, the World’s Biggest Spider.

From what I’ve read, they are, in fact, retail inserts only.  There’s at least twenty-one of them, but I’d guess that number is really twenty-five.

They are running anywhere from $5-$40 on eBay right now.

… and how about a checklist, cobbled together from the bay:

WB1 Blue Whale

WB2 Burj Khalifa

WB3 Prague Castle

WB4 General Sherman (Sequoia)

WB5 Mount Everest

WB7 The Sahara

WB8 Angel Falls

WB9 The Amazon

WB10 Steamboat Geyser

WB12 The Nile

WB14 Three Gorges Dam

WB15 The Golden Jubilee

WB16 The Polar Bear

WB19 Goliath Birdeater

WB20 World’s Largest Collection of the World’s Smallest Versions of the World’s Smallest Things

WB23 Sedan Crater

Actions

Information

5 responses

14 07 2010
dayf

So… Retail only AWESOME insert???

DAMMIT I WANT BLASTERS!!!

14 07 2010
Nachos Grande

Arrrg, I gotta get me some blasters too? What in the blazes am I going to do with all these leftover base cards?! I GOTTA get the Prague Castle one though since I visited that a couple years back.

15 07 2010
cardsplitter

Those are pretty sweet. Just below the sailors of the seven in current awesomeness, I think.

16 07 2010
evospeed12

The World’s Largest Things card # WB20 you found on eBay is mine. I’d really like to know the rarity of it since it’s the only one found on eBay. The first 5, WB1 – WB5, seem to be the most common. The rest, WB6 – WB25, seem to be more rare as only a few are popping up. My friend just pulled the “Book” card which you don’t have on your list and isn’t on eBay either!

17 07 2010
beardy

Those minis are great looking! Looks like blasters might be the way to go this year, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing… at least not for the wallet. It hurts much less in $20 chunks.

I wonder if the higher numbered World’s Biggest minis will start popping up like crazy in a few months, once the retailers are sold out of their initial supply?

Leave a Reply

