Fourteen cards my mom threw away, part 2

28 01 2011

Daughter is sleeping, I’ve got to run to the grocery store, but I’ve got some time to enter those last seven codes.  Ready?

Card #8 =

1980 Bill Russell.  I’m not sure how I should feel about this one.  Maybe I can trade it for something from the set I actually need.

Card #9 =

Hooray.  Another 1980 Topps card.  According to the recently unlocked list, I just missed a 58 Jerry Kindall and a 1960 Del Rice.  Maybe I should cross my fingers harder.

Card #10=

A 1968 Jerry McNertney rookie card.  Because I refuse to acknowledge the 1967 Bowman Draft Picks and Prospects release.  Not bad…

Card #11=Okay, this is getting a little ridiculous.  But if I have to get yet another card from 1980, how could I resist that awesome picture right there.

Card #12=You have got to be joking me.  I’d be a fool to keep going, right?  Well, maybe just one more.  One more…

Card #13 =Going the wrong way, Topps.  What’s the matter, no more 1980 Whitakers in the machine?  Ugh.

And finally, card #14.  I dedicate this one to the ladies of Dinged Corners, who seem to have made their triumphant return to the world of blog.  Welcome back!

How about that.  1967 Clay Carroll.  dayf, didn’t I see you pull a ’67 Red the other day?  If you are interested in a little Clay, let me know.

Well, that was quite exciting, and of course I now wish I had 14 more of these to enter.  Maybe on the way home from the grocery store I’ll take a little detour…

Oh, and for those curious, my wife is home, too, so I won’t be leaving a sleeping 2 year old home alone to run errands.

Actions

Information

One response

29 01 2011
dayf

I’ve got the Clay already but I’m honestly at the point where if someone offers me something for something I don’t want or need I’ll let them have it.

Leave a Reply

