What I need: 2010 Topps Inserts

10 02 2011

The wisest thing to do after announcing my hopes of finishing off some sets on my wantlist is to announce that I’m going to be chasing even more of them. I mentioned recently that I had put all my 2010 Topps inserts in a box that I would later get back to and then ignore some more. Well, I had found another stack of them while trying to clean off my scanner (it’s a common issue) and decided to be proactive instead of procrastinate.

Here’s what I’m looking to complete:

The History of the Game insert set. I realize I could save money by reading about baseball on wikipedia, but that doesn’t fit easily on a 2 1/2 inch by 3 1/2 inch piece of cardboard. The cards themselves are alright, but it’s the history lessons on the back that I want. My list of needs is big, since I only have three of them. Right now I’m looking for these: 1-13, 15-20, 22, 23, and 25.

I’m not, however, chasing the History of the World Series and More Tales From the Game sets. I’m happy to swap those out for more of these.


I did not get caught up in the Card Your Mom Threw Out hype, and I have a stack of them. I’m happy to offer those up in exchange for the Topps Vintage Legends cards, a set that I actually enjoyed a great deal.  This in my opinion was a much better idea than another round of reprints, especially when I pulled a 2009 Topps Verlander CYMTO.  Way too soon.  While all cards don’t look as good as the ’57 Bench pictured here, the write up on the backs help me over look any dogs in the set.

Here’s what I need:  1, 3, 7, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 20, 23, 26, 27, 29, 31, 32, 34, 36-50.

Finally, those Topps 2020 cards.  Some of them are truly eye popping, such as Joe Mauer’s pictured above.  If you haven’t seen it in person, find a friend or a card dealer who has one and take a look.  Awesome.  And since I’m almost done with the set as it stands, I may as well track down the last six cards I need to finish it off.

Here’s what I need:  3, 5, 8, 12, 17, 18

Any other inserts from 2010 I’m ready to trade away.  I’m sure everyone is clamoring for that last Diamond Duos or Peak Performance card they need for their set, and I’m happy to oblige if I’ve got it in my stack.   Or maybe you need a few Turkey Reds?  Since I’m still struggling on the 2009 issue (which I’m happy to have you help with, too), my 2010s are all yours.  Any of the inserts not pictured above are available for trade.

Actions

Information

One response

11 02 2011
Jonathan @ RGB Cards

I’ve sent you an email about the cards I have for you.

Leave a Reply

