Reverse Jinx, part 2

4 06 2011

As a fan of baseball, I enjoy watching Kershaw pitch a two-hit-double-digit-strikeout performance as much as the next guy. But not against the Reds. So here to blowing the shutout open and scoring some runs!

*UPDATE* I may or may not be a witch:

Bottom 6th: Cincinnati
– R. Hernandez singled to shallow left
– P. Janish flied out to center
– J. Cueto sacrificed to pitcher, R. Hernandez to second
– D. Stubbs walked
– B. Phillips singled to shallow right, R. Hernandez scored, D. Stubbs to third
– J. Votto homered to deep right, D. Stubbs and B. Phillips scored
– S. Rolen flied out to right

4 runs, 3 hits, 0 errors

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 06 2011
night owl

You may or may not be a witch, but you’re definitely a jinx. As you know: Dodgers 11, Reds 8 in 11.

5 06 2011
handcollated

I never said the Reds would win. I posted the Kershaw to try and overcome his dominance. That worked. I’m convinced someone else somewhere out did my reverse jinx which brought about that ending. Either that or the Reds bullpen is just too freakin’ tired. They need another short week in the worst way and just aren’t going to get it.

5 06 2011
night owl

It was me.

5 06 2011
handcollated

I had a feeling it was you or GCRL who was responsible. I never thought we’d beat Kershaw, anyway, so I’m not really disappointed by this loss. We’ll take the series tomorrow instead.

Leave a Reply

