New 2009 Heritage release date

25 02 2009

Seems to be Friday the 27th according to Blowout Cards.  For now, anyway. 

Atlanta Sports Cards says that Spectrum and Murad basketball are “shipping this week” with no mention of Heritage at all.

Sorry Heritage fans.  I’ll be honest, I don’t fault Topps for the delay, just for not telling someone about it.  Topps should really let a blogger know.  It’s the digital age, after all, and building ill will amongst your hard core fans is just a bad idea. 

On that note, anyone one think either Upper Deck or Topps will actually hire an in house blogger to keep us folks updated sometime soon?  Or would that be too internet savvy for them?


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 02 2009
dayf

*sob*

Oh well, Topps stuff is usually delayed at least once. I got spoiled by last year’s Heritage set arriving on time. Maybe I can find a pack of Murad today.

It would be nice if Topps started telling us things like short prints and release dates, but I don’t see it happening. I’ve gotten too jaded.

27 02 2009
Greg A.

Don’t think Topps will ever do it. They don’t even have any of the 2009 releases on their regular site as it is. It still surprises me how they ignore their site, and how bad the set pages are.

Leave a comment